• $9.99

Publisher Description

The poignant and gripping new saga from the author of the bestselling The Girl by the River and The Boy with No Boots, perfect for fans of Margeret Dickinson and Katie Flynn. The third novel in The Boy with No Boots trilogy. 

Running away from heartache and scandal, Tessa flees Cornwall to London in search of anonymity and freedom. Sleeping rough, scared and suicidal, she contemplates throwing herself in the river. Then she discovers the Samaritans and a volunteer, Dorothy, who patiently listens as Tessa pours out a lifetime of troubles. Inspired by Dorothy, Tessa tries to turn her life around. And when she meets Paul, she feels she has at last found a soulmate. But Paul is not the man he seems.
 
When a tragedy at home calls Tessa back to the countryside she grew up in, her past and present collide. Can she finally find the strength to fulfil her destiny? And who will be waiting to help her begin her journey?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
March 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
8.5
MB

More Books by Sheila Jeffries