Still Water

A Novel

    • 3.7 • 6 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

From the internationally bestselling author of Still Mine comes a “riveting, twisty…stay-up-all-night read” (Karma Brown, bestselling author of In This Moment) about the hunt for a missing mother and son in a town that is drowning in deception—perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Shari Lapena.

How do you find the truth in a town full of secrets?

Sally Proulx and her young boy have mysteriously disappeared in the stormy town of High River. Clare O’Dey is hired to track them down, hoping against all odds to find them alive. But High River isn’t your typical town. It’s a place where women run to—women who want to escape their past for safety and anonymity.

In a town where secrets are crucial to survival, everyone is hiding something. The police clearly have an ulterior motive beyond solving the case. Malcolm Boon, who hired Clare, knows more about her than he reveals. And their benefactor, Helen Haines, is concealing a tragic family history of her own. As the truth surges through High River, Clare must face the very thing she has so desperately been running from, even if it comes at a devastating cost.

“As swift, intense and vengeful as the river it describes, this book is a must-read” (Roz Nay, bestselling author of Our Little Secret).

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
July 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
14
MB

More Books by Amy Stuart

2016
2018
2020
2023

Customers Also Bought

2015
2021
2015
2009
2020
2003