Passion on Park Avenue

    • 4.3 • 502 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

An Oprah.com Best Romance Novel of 2019!

“Perfect for readers who love the dishy women's fiction of Candace Bushnell.” —Booklist

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Stiletto and Oxford series, the first in a sizzling new series following the unlikely friendship of three Upper East Side women as they struggle to achieve their dreams and find true love and happiness in the city that never sleeps.

For as long as she can remember, Bronx-born Naomi Powell has had one goal: to prove her worth among the Upper East Side elite—the same people for which her mom worked as a housekeeper. Now, as the strongminded, sassy CEO of one of the biggest jewelry empires in the country, Naomi finally has exactly what she wants—but it’s going to take more than just the right address to make Manhattan’s upper class stop treating her like an outsider.

The worst offender is her new neighbor, Oliver Cunningham—the grown son of the very family Naomi’s mother used to work for. Oliver used to torment Naomi when they were children, and as a ridiculously attractive adult, he’s tormenting her in entirely different ways. Now they find themselves engaged in a battle-of-wills that will either consume or destroy them.

“Strong characters and relatable situations elevate Layne’s bighearted contemporary...[which] digs into class differences, emotional baggage, and the reality of dealing with aging parents” (Publishers Weekly, starred review). With the sexy combination of charm, heart, and snark, Lauren Layne’s new series is perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
May 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
10.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Samantha B. Sokol ,

This was my first read from Lauren Layne but definitely won’t be my last!

This was my first read from Lauren Layne but definitely won’t be my last! Something I really enjoyed from this story was not only the romantic aspect but also the focus on friendship. Naomi befriends two women in an unlikely circumstance and the three women become best of friends. This story also has a level of revenge involved. Naomi continues on a plan that her mother started without Naomi’s knowledge prior to death, and she continues it in an attempt to find out why her mother did what she did. That revenge involves Oliver and his family. Unbeknownst to Naomi, Oliver’s father has developed Alzheimer’s, not to mention that Oliver doesn’t remember who she is. The only downside of the story was how long it took Oliver to recognize or realize who Naomi was. As the pair get to know each other as adults, they struggle with different problems both apart and together. I enjoyed the pace of the story and also the growth in Naomi’s character. Essentially her character starts off with a huge chip on her shoulder that slowly starts to go away through her figuring things out. While I was a little confused in the beginning, it all starts to make sense early on, so keep reading! In the end, it’s definitely a HEA, and I am actually looking forward to seeing what happens with Audrey and Claire!
I voluntarily read and reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book.

Citygirlk09 ,

Awesome!

I couldn’t put this book down and finished it in one day! Soooooo good!

Lil orphan Annies ,

Wonderful

My first book by Lauren Layne and I loved it!!!!

More Books by Lauren Layne

2015
2016
2015
2016
2016
2014

Customers Also Bought

2020
2019
2018
2018
2017
2018

Other Books in This Series

2019
2020