Since We're Friends

An Autism Picture Book

Celeste Shally and Others
    • 3.0 • 1 Rating
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

• Ideal for fans of My Brother Charlie, All My Stripes, and I See Things Differently: A First Look at Autism 
• A delightful autism story book
• A sweet story about two friends and how they help each other

Matt’s autism doesn’t keep him from having fun! Even when he struggles in social situations, his friend is there to help him out. The two boys love playing sports watching movies, reading books, and talking about animals. By working together, a best friend’s understanding and compassion change Matt’s frustration into excitement. No matter where they go—from the basketball court to the playground swings to the neighborhood pool—the two friends enjoy spending time with each other. 

David Harrington’s bright illustrations delightfully compliment Celeste Shally’s sweet and touching story of friendship. This book is the perfect guide for parents and children to better understand people with autism spectrum disorders.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2012
February 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
32
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sky Pony
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
9.9
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 3 and Below