The Bangalore Detectives Club

A Novel

    • 3.8 • 19 Ratings
    • $17.99
    • $17.99

Publisher Description

The first in a charming, joyful crime series set in 1920s Bangalore, featuring sari-wearing detective Kaveri and her husband Ramu. Perfect for fans of Alexander McCall Smith’s The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency.

When clever, headstrong Kaveri moves to Bangalore to marry handsome young doctor Ramu, she's resigned herself to a quiet life.

But that all changes the night of the party at the Century Club, where she escapes to the garden for some peace and quiet—and instead spots an uninvited guest in the shadows. Half an hour later, the party turns into a murder scene.

When a vulnerable woman is connected to the crime, Kaveri becomes determined to save her and launches a private investigation to find the killer, tracing his steps from an illustrious brothel to an Englishman's mansion. She soon finds that sleuthing in a sari isn't as hard as it seems when you have a talent for mathematics, a head for logic, and a doctor for a husband . . .

And she's going to need them all as the case leads her deeper into a hotbed of danger, sedition, and intrigue in Bangalore's darkest alleyways.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
May 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pegasus Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
4.8
MB

Customer Reviews

DJB ,

Refreshing New Voice

This mystery has everything. It is suspenseful. It also introduces you to a very different culture. Lastly, the writing is excellent. In fact, at one point, I stopped and reread a section because the description was so vivid.

More Books by Harini Nagendra

2023
2009

Customers Also Bought

2022
2018
2022
2022
2021
2020

Other Books in This Series