• $12.99

Publisher Description

Sleeping Bear is…one of those rare novels that keeps getting better and better and better. Remember the author’s name—Connor Sullivan.” —James Patterson

A former Army veteran seeking solitude in the Alaskan wilderness after her husband’s death finds herself a pawn in a deadly game with Russia in this white-knuckled and “heart-stopping thrill ride” (Chris Hauty, author of Deep State).

After her young husband’s untimely death, Army veteran Cassie Gale decides to take a few days of solitude in the Alaskan wilderness before she starts her new job. But when she fails to show up on her first day and her dog is discovered injured at her wrecked campsite, her father knows that this is much more than a camping trip gone awry.

As it turns out, Cassie’s not the first person to disappear without a trace in Alaska’s northern interior. Bears. Wolves. Avalanches. Frostbite. Starvation. There are many ways to die in here. But not all disappearances can be explained. Cassie’s is one of them, along with a number of other outdoor enthusiasts who have vanished in recent years.

Regaining consciousness in a Russian prison, Cassie finds herself trapped in a system designed to ensure that no one ever escapes alive. It will require all her grit and skills to survive. Meanwhile, her father rushes to outrun the clock, scouring thousands of acres, only to realize she’s been taken by a nefarious adversary—one with the power of the Eastern Bloc behind it. Ties to his past life, one full of secrets, threaten to surface. He knows there’s a price to be paid, but he’s determined it won’t be his daughter.

Timely, electrifying, and perfect for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor, “Sleeping Bear clamps you in its jaws and doesn’t let go. A fierce, relentless beast of a novel” (Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author).

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
July 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria/Emily Bestler Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
7.4
MB

Customer Reviews

JC&AAMC ,

Phenomenal First Book

It’s hard to believe this is the first novel for Connor. Well written and keeps the suspense with every chapter. Congratulations on a winner!!

charlie knuckles ,

Sleeping Bear

Wow. What a brilliant debut from this kid. Had me on the edge of seat pretty much the whole way. Great characters, vivid landscapes, superb writing. The plot has elements of past books but the author does a great job of mixing it up and throwing some curveballs. Overall worth the time and money and hope to read more from this guy.
8.75/10

LVBru ,

Awesome

What an amazing book. I couldn’t put it down. Thanks to Jack Carr for suggesting this on your Instagram. Great read!!!