It Could Be Anyone It Could Be Anyone

It Could Be Anyone

    • 3.5 • 6 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

"Hendricks excels at sharp twists and dangerous turns that domestic suspense readers will devour."—Vanessa Lillie

Murder motives abound when the groom dies at a destination wedding in this new novel by the author of Finding Tessa

To anyone on their flight out of New York, they appear to be five best friends excited for a destination wedding in Miami. No one would guess that each of them has a reason to want the groom dead. 

Trevor Vaughn, the groom in question, wooed his bride-to-be by first becoming close with her friends—which is to say that he learned all of the five’s darkest, most dangerous secrets and blackmailed them into convincing Fiona to say “I do.” The friends were forced to convince a doubting Fiona to go through with the wedding, no matter what, and now the charade is set to continue all the way to the altar.

Trevor has his own reasons for wanting to marry into Fiona’s family, and he’ll stop at nothing to make his plan a reality. But when he dies of an apparent allergic reaction at the wedding, surrounded by such close enemies, the possibility of murder isn’t far behind. And for the authorities investigating the case, anyone present could be a suspect...

A suspenseful tale of a deadly destination wedding, It Could Be Anyone is a twisty domestic thriller that will appeal to readers of Liane Moriarty, May Cobb, and Lisa Jewell; its unforgettable characters and unpredictable plot will stay with you long after the last page.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
May 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
312
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penzler Publishers
SELLER
W.W. Norton & Company, Inc.
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books Like This

Pretty Killer Pretty Killer
2019
Drop Dead Gorgeous Drop Dead Gorgeous
1998
Dirty Little Secrets Dirty Little Secrets
2019
Tainted Love Tainted Love
2019
Watch The World Burn Watch The World Burn
2010
Harrison Investigation Series Volume 2 Harrison Investigation Series Volume 2
2019

More Books by Jaime Lynn Hendricks

I Didn't Do It I Didn't Do It
2023
Finding Tessa Finding Tessa
2021
A Lovely Lie A Lovely Lie
2024
Deine dunkle Seite Deine dunkle Seite
2024
Tout était si parfait Tout était si parfait
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Game She Plays The Game She Plays
2023
Sun Damage Sun Damage
2023
The Wedding Night The Wedding Night
2021
I'm Not Done with You Yet I'm Not Done with You Yet
2023
The Cliff House The Cliff House
2023
This is How We End Things This is How We End Things
2023