It Had to Be You

A Novel

    • 4.1 • 57 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

“A wedding planner dies and leaves the business to his wife—and his mistress. What could possibly go wrong? A charming rom-com to kick off your summer.”—People

An Elin Hilderbrand Entertainment Weekly Summer Reading Pick

“The book-equivalent of a perfect first date... Highly highly recommend.” —Elin Hilderbrand, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“A heady kaleidoscope of romance, heartbreak, and healing that’s both rich in insight and enchantingly funny.” —Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author

The author of the “emotional, hilarious, and thought-provoking” (People) novel The Bucket List returns with a witty and heartfelt romantic comedy featuring a wedding planner, her unexpected business partner, and their coworkers in a series of linked love stories—perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Casey McQuiston.

For the past twenty years, Liv and Eliot Goldenhorn have run In Love in New York, Brooklyn’s beloved wedding-planning business. When Eliot dies unexpectedly, he even more unexpectedly leaves half of the business to his younger, blonder girlfriend, Savannah. Liv and Savannah are not a match made in heaven, to say the least. But what starts as a personal and professional nightmare transforms into something even savvy, cynical Liv Goldenhorn couldn’t begin to imagine.

It Had to Be You cleverly unites Liv, Savannah, and couples as diverse and unique as New York City itself, in a joyous Love-Actually-style braided narrative. The result is a smart, modern love story that truly speaks to our times. Second chances, secret romance, and steamy soul mates are front and center in this sexy, tender, and utterly charming rom-com that is “so much fun” (Casey McQuiston, New York Times bestselling author).

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
May 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria/Emily Bestler Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
13.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Dwinch15 ,

Love stories

From how they met to all of their challenges, this is a true reflection of love today, messy and so wonderful. Really enjoyed this book.

AuntJannie ,

Cute but a little too tidy

Some of the characters were fun, but none were very well-developed. Still, it was a light, fun read. It would have been better if all the loose ends were not so neatly tied up at the end, since that rarely happens IRL.

More Books by Georgia Clark

2018
2022
2011
2016
2021
2018

Customers Also Bought

2020
2019
2021
2021
2021
2021