It Sounded Better in My Head

    • 3.8 • 21 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

William C. Morris Debut Award Finalist! From debut author Nina Kenwood comes a tender and funny love letter to coming of age, and first love and its confusions, perfect for fans of Booksmart and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before.

When her parents announce their impending divorce, Natalie can’t understand why no one is fighting, or at least mildly upset. Then Zach and Lucy, her two best friends, hook up, leaving her feeling slightly miffed and decidedly awkward. She’d always imagined she would end up with Zach one day—in the version of her life that played out like a TV show, with just the right amount of banter, pining, and meaningful looks. Now everything has changed, and nothing is quite making sense. And then, an unexpected romance with Zach’s older brother comes along and shakes things up even further...

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
April 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Flatiron Books
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
5.2
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 7-13

Customer Reviews

ashxominaj ,

If you LOVED "The Kissing Booth" then you will LOVE this book!!

This was a very well written novel that actually reminded me of " The Kissing Booth". Fans of that movie franchise would ADORE the chemistry between Natalie and Alex. I couldn't put the book down, I read it in less than a day! Absolutely Loved every part.

More Books by Nina Kenwood

2022
2020
2023
2020
2020
2019

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2020
2019
2020
2020