• $3.99

Publisher Description

What is a young Worthington woman to do when the man of her dreams is not who she thinks he is?

This season, all eyes are on the Earl of Worthington’s spirited, beautiful sister, Lady Louisa Vivers. Many gentlemen are vying for her attention in and around the ton. Yet, Louisa longs for someone who can take her beyond the ballroom—a man who is worldly, adventurous, and passionate. She won’t settle for just any suitor. She wants her true soul mate—and she’ll know him when she sees him.

Is Gideon, the Duke of Rothwell, him? The moment he and Louisa meet, they share a powerful attraction. Rides at sunrise and waltzes at dusk follow. Finally, Gideon can no longer resist the urge to embrace her, and Louisa is sure he will ask for her hand. But Gideon believes he is in no position to marry. The Rothwell estate has gone bankrupt, a scandal simmers in its wake, and he has nothing left to offer. Now, he must decide if he will let pride stand in the way of true love—or if he will risk everything, and let the lady decide for herself…

Praise for The Worthingtons series

“A classic Regency romp! Perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes.” --Caroline Linden, USA Today bestselling author on When a Marquis Chooses a Bride

Three Weeks to Wed is a delightfully heartwarming escape into the sparkling world of the Regency.  Ella Quinn weaves magic.” --Cathy Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
March 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Peg1951 ,

Very Nice

It Started With a Kiss is the third installment of Ella Quinn’s Worthington series. This is the story of Gideon Rothwell, a newly titled duke, and Lady Louisa Vivers, the sister of the Earl of Worthington (Matt). It was love at first sight. There are a few obstacles (some of them rather significant) in the way of their happily ever after, which makes for an interesting tale. While there is a good bit of drama surrounding Gideon’s estate, there is also humor, often at times when Gideon interacts with the Worthington’s large happy family (lots of children, you know). All of the characters are strong and well developed. The story unfolds at a quick pace and comes to a satisfactory end. This is a wonderful continuation of the Worthington family series.

More Books by Ella Quinn

Other Books in This Series