It's News to Me

    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

Dashed dreams: she wanted to run for president one day, now she's dead at 20

When Riley Hunt—a beautiful, smart, popular student at Easton College in Manhattan—is brutally murdered, it becomes a big story for TV newswoman Clare Carlson.

After days of intense media coverage, a suspect is caught: a troubled Afghanistan war veteran with a history of violent and unstable behavior. The suspect's mother, however, comes to Clare with new evidence that might prove her son's innocence.

As Clare digs deeper into the puzzling case, she learns new information: Riley had complained about being stalked in the days before her murder, she was romantically involved with two different men—the son of a top police official and the son of a prominent underworld boss—and she had posted her picture on an escort service's website offering paid dates with wealthy men.

Soon, Clare becomes convinced that Riley Hunt's death is more than just a simple murder case—and that more lives, including her own, are now in danger until she uncovers the true story.

It's News to Me is perfect for fans of J. D. Robb and Karin Slaughter

While all of the novels in the Clare Carlson Mystery series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's News
Below the Fold
The Last Scoop
Beyond the Headlines
It's News to Me
Broadcast Blues
(coming 2024)

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
October 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books by R. G. Belsky

2018
2020
2014
2019
2021
2015

Other Books in This Series

2018
2019
2020
2021