• $3.99

Publisher Description

Ian Rhett has made mistakes when it comes to the only woman he's ever wanted, and all he wants is a chance to show her that he can be the man she needs him to be. He's determined to make things work between them and he's stubborn enough that he won't be giving up.

Sydney Jarvis trusts Ian with her friendship and her body, but she made the mistake of trusting him with her heart once and she isn't so sure she should trust him again. She wants him in her life, and he'll be there one way or another, but she isn't sure she can let go of the past to move forward.

Secrets are discovered that strain their relationship even more, but these two have never been able to stay away from one another. Will their history help hold them together as they work out their kinks as a couple or will it be the very thing that causes their relationship to end?

June 8
Lindsay Paige
Lindsay Paige Inc

Customer Reviews

Cddg03 ,


It's Our Time (Carolina Rebels #3) is the continuation of Ian Rhett's and Sydney Jarvis' story from the Us At First novella (Carolina Rebels #2.5). The Carolina Rebels hockey romance series is a wonderful series to read, but my personal opinion is that it makes the most sense if you read the books in order. I recommend reading Us At First prior to reading It's Our Time.

Ian is trying to break through Sydney's walls that she has put up to protect her heart from breaking all over again. She trusted Ian once and is scared to get hurt if she lets him in again, yet at the same time, she's holding her own big secret from Ian. The novel is an amazing continuation to their story and their happily ever after!

I love that Lindsay's writing really explores that delicate balance of trust when the heroine is anxious from previous heartbreak. Her story featured a compassionate hero who becomes the perfect formula for allowing her heroine to open up and trust again. I love how Lindsay realistically portrays that anxiety and inner thoughts throughout her heroine's journey. Love this series!!!

*I received a free Advance Reader Copy in exchange for my honest thoughts/opinions of the author's book.*

More Books by Lindsay Paige

Other Books in This Series