• $0.99

Publisher Description

Bullies come in all shapes, sizes, and ages. Dana Milton finally opens her own dance studio on Victoria Square and one of her Broadway Babies (age 8) is a classic tyrant. Can she teach her students about respect for one another—and when it’s time to stand up for oneself, or is it all tutu much?

Mysteries & Thrillers
January 1
Polaris Press
Lorraine L. Bartlett

Customer Reviews

musiqmim ,

Wonderful Short Story

Dana Milton grew up wanting to be a dancer, but an accident ended her dreams of being a pro. Later on in her life, Dana renews her passion for dance through opening her own dance studio. In her Broadway Babies class, she meets Ivy, an eight-year-old bully. Although Dana can't catch Ivy doing anything wrong and the other girls won't tell on Ivy, Dana can tell that the other girls are afraid of Ivy.

This book gives you a great example of how to take what life throws at you and make it into something positive; something you can still be passionate about. A couple more positive messages in this book are to respect yourself and others and that it is okay to stick up for yourself.

I recommend this book to anyone looking for a quick read with a positive message and fans of the Victoria Square and Life on Victoria Square Series.

I was provided with an ARC of this book with the hopes I would review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Kuzlin ,

Heartwarming story

Dana Milton has dreamed of becoming a professional dancer since forever. But when she accidentally tears a ligament in her knee, her dream is with a dance studio to teach others her love of dancing. She also encourages a team atmosphere and respect for others. But when bullying threatens to upset her students, she finds that learning is a two way street and sometimes she can benefit from the teaching of her students. A delightful and heart warming short story with new characters for the Life on Victoria Square series. Disclosure: I am voluntarily reviewing this advance reading copy.

More Books by Lorraine Bartlett

Other Books in This Series