• $4.99

Publisher Description

The first book in the break-out New York Times bestselling Nightwalkers series, brimming with sensuality, expert world-building, and scorching heat… Since time began, there have been Nightwalkers—the races of the night who live in the shadows of the moonlight. Love with humans is absolutely forbidden, and one man makes certain to uphold this ancient law: Jacob, the Enforcer. . .

For 700 Years, He Has Resisted Temptation.
But Not Tonight. . .

Jacob knows the excuses his people give when the madness overtakes them and they fall prey to their lust for humans. He's heard every one and still brought the trespassers to justice. Immune to forbidden desires, uncontrollable hungers, or the curse of the moon, his control is total. . .until the moment he sees Isabella on a shadowy New York City street. Saving her life wasn't in his plans. Nor were the overwhelming feelings she arouses in him. But the moment he holds her in his arms and feels the soft explosion of her body against his, everything changes. Their attraction is undeniable, volatile, and completely against the law. Suddenly everything Jacob has ever believed is inflamed by the heat of desire. . .

Bring on the night.

"Jacqui Frank's Nightwalker series depicts an engrossing alternate world, drawn in prose that is lush and lyrical."
—Linda Howard

December 1
Zebra Books
Kensington Publishing Corp.

Customer Reviews

Sunnydlee ,


I have read every book in this series and finished them in record time. Loved it!

Archer1993 ,


LOVED IT!! Now I'm on to Gideon's story...can't wait!!

cecpepper ,

Completely Powerless to put it down!!!!

Compelling story with characters that draw you in to the plot & make you forget after the first paragraph that what you're reading is fiction!!!! A beautiful love story with very relatable characters that you can even see your some of your self in. You will get completely & HAPPILY lost in their world & will never want it to end!!!! A DEFINITE MUST READ!!!!

More Books by Jacquelyn Frank

Other Books in This Series