Publisher Description

CAITLIN: I'm the only person who cared enough to stick around and raise my little brothers and niece, the only one fighting to keep us together. Never once did I imagine anyone coming to our rescue, let alone a guy like Gabe.

He's dangerous. Not just with this risky Robin Hood mission of his, but with the way he somehow gets past all my defenses...

GABE: I'm not a good guy. Even if the bad things I do help good people. The only reason I'm back in town is to right my father's wrongs. My hunt for justice is the only thing I give a damn about. Until I meet Caitlin...

I don't believe in love, never have.

But something about this sweet, damaged girl makes me wish I did…

NOTE: This is the first book in the Broken and Jagged trilogy. Previously titled A Love So Dangerous. Same dark, dirty, adrenaline-fueled story, just with a fresh makeover.

August 29
Self Taught Ninja
Self Taught Ninja

Customer Reviews

Aimz72 ,

Love Caitlin and Gabe

Caitlin is at her wit’s end trying to figure how she is going to make ends meet before she has to pay the tax man the following week, realizing that she doesn’t have a way to get there and this will mean that her brothers and niece will be split up into foster homes, a place she knows from experience is not a good place to be. It is also her 20th birthday so her and her friend Sherry go out dancing, the only way she can escape her current situation.

In comes Gabe, a well off handsome man that she went to school with before she had to drop out to try to raise her siblings as her mom skipped out and her dad being an alcoholic was not helping. Unbeknownst to Caitlin, Gabe is a man who knows how to get things, and he has decided to help her get what she needs. By doing things to get back at the bad guys....and reaping in the benefits...

They decide to spend the summer together and this is a roller coaster of a ride and you better hang on for the cliff hanger at the end. It's an amazing read and I love this author! She brings us such an amazing variety of books and she will always keep you wanting more... cliffy or not! <3<3<3

***This book was previously released as One Wild Night and The Wicked Rush by Jessie Evans***

JLKeniston ,

A Love So Dangerous

Oh boy, Gabe and Caitlin are a modern day Robin Hood. Caitlin is totally involved with her younger brothers and her niece to deal after the other adults, her mother and sister, leave her alone to deal with this mess. Her father is a real loser and makes a bad situation even worse. Babe to her rescue! He's a wealthy trust fund baby that loves to make wrongs right. When he meets Caitlin he has the answers to her problems, but are they legal? You have to read this book to find out what they are up to! It's a cliff hanger but totally worth it!

Brittany Strickland ,

Loved this story!

Caitlyn is young and extremely stressed out. She dropped out of high school and is now raising her three younger brothers and 3-year-old niece since her mom and sister bailed and her dad is a drunk. She is about to lose it all too. On the night of her 20th birthday, she goes out dancing with her friend. She loses herself in the music and finds herself grinding on an old classmate, Gabe. Gabe comes from a very wealthy family and doesn't really understand why Caitlyn "enables" her parents and sister. He decides that he wants to help her out and talks her into being Maid Marian to his Robin Hood. Things heat up between them fast but will it last?

I loved this book! I really feel for Caitlyn and how stressed out she is all the time. Raising 1 kid at the age of 20 is hard enough but 4 is tremendously difficult. When Gabe offers to help her out I wasn't surprised at the form of the offer. He just had a bad boy vibe from the get go so his thievery fit. The reasons he was doing it was a little surprising though.

This book ends on a cliffhanger so I'm waiting in suspense for the next book. It's been a while since I read a book with a cliffhanger that made me want to read the next book so I enjoyed that. I can't wait to see what Lili Valente has in store for the characters next!

More Books by Everly Stone

Other Books in This Series