• $4.99

Publisher Description

Jessie is book three in bestselling author Lori Wick's popular new Big Sky Dreams series (more than 215,000 copies sold). Readers will be transported to the vast landscape of Montana Territory in the late 1800s where they meet Jessie Wheeler, whose husband, Seth, abandoned her before their second child was born. As a single mom and the sole proprietor of Token Creek's general store, Jessie lives day to day with her hands full and her heart broken.

When Seth suddenly returns to town claiming he's a man changed by faith, Jessie is reluctant to trust him or God with her family's future. But Seth sets out to prove his commitment and his love. This is a timeless story of the transforming power of God's love and forgiveness.

Fiction & Literature
September 1
Harvest House Publishers
INscribe Digital

Customer Reviews

Duey1267 ,


I love how this book takes the character Seth Redding, from the Texas series, and weaves him into this story of Token Creek and Jessie Wheeler’s life. In the first two books of the series, you feel that Jessie is a special character, but not sure what lies in store for her life and that of her daughters. The salvation story of Seth Redding sets the stage for a lovely reunion with the family he left all those years ago. In the character of Jessie, one can live the betrayal, abandonment and hurt that many have felt at different times in relationships gone wrong. Lori Wick masterfully takes Seth, Jessie and the rest of the characters on a wonderful journey to end this series. Although the ending chapter is rather abrupt, the epilogue brings everyone to the happy ending that every reader desires for the beloved characters of this series. My only wish is that Lori Wick will add to this series or begin a new series, as her writing is so inspiring to me. Her style is easy to read, heartfelt and tender, yet challenging and convicting (in the best ways) to my daily walk with Christ. Through reading many her books, I have grown closer to my Lord and Savior and can’t wait to pick up the next book!

More Books by Lori Wick

Other Books in This Series