Joan: Portrait of a Vengeful Young Woman Joan: Portrait of a Vengeful Young Woman

Joan: Portrait of a Vengeful Young Woman

    • 4.9 • 11 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Joan deals out bloody vengeance and sharp justice to those who deserve it. Or for those who pay the most.

After years of bouncing around Europe, she thinks she’s finally found a home, a person who is as close to family as she’ll ever find, and an organization she can put her loyalty behind. As well as her considerable skill set. But when her boss turns all of his attention to smuggling humans and the immense profits that could be made, there is no way Joan can let that stand. And the mystery man Joan is sent to hunt down is turning into the most interesting man she’s ever met.

Faced with the choice of murdering the man she is beginning to love or saving the one person who is like family to her, will Joan be able to do the right thing? Especially when the right thing is no longer clear?

Joan: Portrait of a Vengeful Young Woman is an action-packed international thriller in The Fixer series of books. Fans of Beatrix Rose, Jet, and any other hard-nosed, ass-kicking female protagonist will enjoy riding along with Joan.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
July 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
371
Pages
PUBLISHER
Rex Carpenter
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
365.1
KB

Customer Reviews

MakenItEasy ,

Joan: Portrait of a Vengeful Young Woman

Someone should make up a new word that covers “excellent”, “thrilling”, etc. in order to adequately cover this book. Old words just can’t do it..and as I am not a Rex Carpenter THRILLING AND EXCELLENT story teller, I simply have to rely on the old words. DO NOT miss this book by a great Author. Can see this one being made into a movie, but the movie you see in your mind with Rex Carpenter weaving those magic words to tell Joan’s “story”, will be better.

More Books Like This

Before She Dies Before She Dies
2016
The Gathering The Gathering
2024
Book Bites Protectors Book Bites Protectors
2023
Line of Darkness Line of Darkness
2022
Cover Your Eyes Cover Your Eyes
2014
Wrong Alibi Wrong Alibi
2020

More Books by Rex Carpenter

The Fixer, Season 1: Complete The Fixer, Season 1: Complete
2015
The Fixer, Season 2: Complete The Fixer, Season 2: Complete
2017
The Fixer, Season 3: Complete The Fixer, Season 3: Complete
2017
The Fixer, Season 6 The Fixer, Season 6
2018
The Fixer, Season 5 The Fixer, Season 5
2018
The Fixer, Season 4: Complete The Fixer, Season 4: Complete
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Cain Conspiracy The Cain Conspiracy
2015
The Cain Directive The Cain Directive
2015
A Dangerous Man A Dangerous Man
2019
The Cain Deception The Cain Deception
2015
The Cain Redemption The Cain Redemption
2015
Agent Assassin - A Max Thorne Spy Thriller Agent Assassin - A Max Thorne Spy Thriller
2019