Just Home for the Holidays

    • 4.4 • 31 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Chloe has plans…

Running the finances at Flatiron Five Fitness West is steadily making her goal of financial independence come true. Returning to New York for Christmas should be routine, but her mom starts matchmaking—and Chloe needs a plus-one fast. When Hunter volunteers, Chloe decides he’s the perfect choice—she’ll never get emotionally involved with a guy who doesn’t worry about tomorrow. It doesn’t hurt that he’s hot, or that he kisses like he invented it—but when Chloe discovers that Hunter hates Christmas, she needs to know why. How much will she surrender to unlock his secrets? And how will she keep herself from falling in love once she does?

Hunter lives in the moment…

He’s learned the hard way that tomorrow might never come and is determined to make every day count. The problem is Christmas—he needs a major distraction to keep his memories at bay. A fake date to a fancy charity event with his gorgeous co-worker, Chloe, is definitely out of the ordinary for him, but Hunter loves a challenge. What could be a better one than breaking every one of Chloe’s rules? It’s all fun until Chloe decides to help Hunter put the past behind him—when she demands more than a fling, can Hunter learn to believe in the future again?


In 2020, the Flatiron Five series was given a new series name, new titles, new covers and a new series starter. Just One Fake Date replaces Simply Irresistible: this is a new book for Tyler McKay, with a new heroine and a new story. The rest of the books in the series have been updated to reflect the changes to Tyler’s life. The spin-off series, Secret Heart Ink, was also given a new series name, new titles and new covers. It’s now Flatiron Five Tattoo. You can read one series and then the other, or switch back and forth between the two to read in order of events.

The Flatiron Five Fitness series:

1. Just One Fake Date
(Tyler and Shannon)

2. Just One More Time
(Kyle and Lauren)

3. Just One Night Together
(Damon and Haley)

4. Just One Hometown Hero
(Cassie and Reid)

5. Two Weddings & A Baby

6. Just One Second Chance
(Theo and Lyssa)

7. Just Home for the Holidays
(Hunter and Chloe)

8. Just One Silver Fox
(Jax and Pierce)

The Flatiron Five Tattoo spin-off series:

1. Just One Snowbound Night
(Spencer and Olivia)

2. Just One Vacation Night
(Kade and Reyna)

3. Just One Unforgettable Night
(Gabe and Lexi)

4. Just One Christmas Night
(Chynna and Trevor)

The timelines of Flatiron Five Fitness and Flatiron Five Tattoo overlap. If you want to read the books in order of events, switching between series, your reading order will be:

1. Just One Fake Date

2. Just One More Time

3. Just One Night Together

4. Just One Snowbound Night

5. Just One Hometown Hero

6. Just One Vacation Night

7. Just One Unforgettable Night

8. Two Weddings & a Baby

9. Just One Second Chance

10. Just One Christmas Night

11. Just Home for the Holidays

12. Just One Silver Fox

December 10
Deborah A. Cooke
Deborah A. Cooke

Customer Reviews

Kay 7072 ,

A List to be Broken

Heartache and loss are two big hurdles to work through and Hunter was stuck at the starting gate to resolve and accept these feelings. Chloe had lists and plans minus feelings of flexibility. Opposites attract and did with fire and love. A great read.

Momtobj ,

It’s JUST that good!!!

Chloe Richardson needs a fake date, fast, to bring to her mother’s charity ball in a few days, in an effort to fend off Mom’s matchmaking attempts. When her coworker Hunter abruptly volunteers for the job, Chloe reluctantly agrees, confident that she is in no danger of losing her heart to someone as incompatible as Hunter. While Chloe believe in planning every moment of every day, Hunter is a guy who lives in the here and now, never confident that the future is assured. Hunter sets out to break each and every one of Chloe’s rigid rules, setting off a holiday season filled with excitement and surprises. When attraction looms, Chloe and Hunter find they are not as incompatible as they first believe. Secrets revealed, old wounds eased, and a Christmas HEA is assured. This is one of those books that I read until 3:00 am, then picked up again at 5:00 when I woke after a short nap. It’s JUST that good!!! A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book and my comments here are my honest opinion.

Debbieleif ,

Absolutely Perfect

This is the most absolutely perfect story. I loved everything about this story, I couldn't put it down. It was like a movie was playing in my head. It wasn't rushed, it wasn't too Hallmark-y, it was just.....perfect.

More Books by Deborah Cooke


Customers Also Bought


Other Books in This Series