Just One Silver Fox

    • 4.5 • 15 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Jacquie Morgan is an open book...

Married young and widowed soon after, Jacquie can't remember a time that she wasn't defending and protecting someone. When her baby goes to college and her nest is empty, she decides to indulge herself. Attending the F5F Valentine's Day "come disguised as your favorite superhero" party seems like the perfect solution—but the better one is taking "Superman" home for the night, knowing exactly who is behind the mask.

Pierce Aston has a hidden past...

It's a history he'd rather forget, so Pierce is building himself a new life, with no commitments or responsibilities. F5F club provides a perfect place to find his new balance, with the bonus opportunity to admire kickboxing queen and human resources manager, Jacquie. Going to a party in disguise is right in his toolbox, as is a covert mission for seduction—but being with Jacquie is far more addictive than Pierce expects. When she admits that she only wants a fling, how far will he go to convince her to try for forever—or will his past threaten their chance of a future?


In 2020, the Flatiron Five series was given a new series name, new titles, new covers and a new series starter. Just One Fake Date replaces Simply Irresistible: this is a new book for Tyler McKay, with a new heroine and a new story. The rest of the books in the series have been updated to reflect the changes to Tyler’s life. The spin-off series, Secret Heart Ink, was also given a new series name, new titles and new covers. It’s now Flatiron Five Tattoo. You can read one series and then the other, or switch back and forth between the two to read in order of events. 

The Flatiron Five Fitness series:

1. Just One Fake Date (Tyler and Shannon) 

2. Just One More Time (Kyle and Lauren) 

3. Just One Night Together (Damon and Haley) 

4. Just One Hometown Hero (Cassie and Reid) 

5. Two Weddings & A Baby 

6. Just One Second Chance (Theo and Lyssa) 

7. Just Home for the Holidays (Hunter and Chloe) 

8. Just One Silver Fox (Jax and Pierce) 

The Flatiron Five Tattoo spin-off series:

1. Just One Snowbound Night (Spencer and Olivia) 

2. Just One Vacation Night (Kade and Reyna) 

3. Just One Unforgettable Night (Gabe and Lexi) 

4. Just One Christmas Night (Chynna and Trevor) 

The timelines of Flatiron Five Fitness and Flatiron Five Tattoo overlap. If you want to read the books in order of events, switching between series, your reading order will be: 

1. Just One Fake Date 

2. Just One More Time 

3. Just One Night Together 

4. Just One Snowbound Night 

5. Just One Hometown Hero 

6. Just One Vacation Night 

7. Just One Unforgettable Night 

8. Two Weddings & a Baby 

9. Just One Second Chance 

10. Just One Christmas Night 

11. Just Home for the Holidays 

12. Just One Silver Fox

February 25
Deborah A. Cooke
Deborah A. Cooke

Customer Reviews

Debbieleif ,

Loved reading

I loved reading this book about a more mature couple. It puts myths to an end about no romance, no sex, no adventure once you've reached a certain age. Well developed plot and characters. Can't wait to read what's next. Highly recommend reading the whole series.

Momtobj ,

Will leave you thinking about the story long after

Jacquie Morgan is simultaneously bored with her life and afraid to give her heart after the last time it got trampled, leaving her with 4 young children to raise. A one night fling sounds like the perfect solution. Pierce Aston, a retired SEAL haunted by his own ghosts, is open to enjoying one perfect night with Jacquie, but after the night is over, he finds he wants more. How these two haunted people find their path together to their HEA is a charming, contemporary story, set within the environment of F5F. As always, Ms. Cooke weaves great character development with plausible dialogue and intricate plots that will leave you thinking about the story long after turning the last page. A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book and my comments here are my honest opinion.

More Books by Deborah Cooke


Customers Also Bought


Other Books in This Series