• $4.99

Publisher Description

“Outstanding plot, unique twists and turns, and the writing style is superb…Highly recommend for crime and mystery fans.” —Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
She could feel her life draining from her body, but there was nothing she could do except wait until it was all over…and for the darkness to descend upon her.
The brutal murder of Claire Reeves, a successful entrepreneur, darkens Christmas Eve for Detective Madison Knight, who is assigned the case. Claire was found stabbed in her home, and her intimate attire would suggest her killer was someone close to her, but Madison knows things aren’t always as they appear.
As Madison investigates, the lies and secrets pile up and reveal a long list of people who aren’t shedding any tears that Claire’s dead. Friends, lovers, and former business partners—they’re all suspects. After all, Claire’s love was money, and she thought nothing of betraying even those closest to her. No one can be trusted, but if there’s going to be justice, Madison will need to determine who had the most motive to pull off the crime. But just when Madison thinks she’s getting closer to finding the truth, there’s a deadly twist she never saw coming.
An absolutely gripping mystery thriller. Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine, and Robert Dugoni.
Readers love Justified:
“Awesome book from a fantastic series.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“This case was so complicated it kept me reading until the early hours.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“Loved the previous one and now I’m officially addicted.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“Totally draws you in and captures your attention.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“A really good mystery with great characters.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“My highest praise, this is some great story telling!” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“Arnold kept [me] guessing right to the end.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“I honestly consider this series like a favorite show…friendly, dependable characters and an intriguing case.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
April 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Dingaling365 ,

Justified - suspects galore

This author sure keeps the reader guessing. So many players. The ending was satisfying. The banter between the 2 main characters was witty. I did find myself skipping over some of that squabbling. I wanted to get to the nitty gritty of the story. I have read other books in this series. I most certainly will buy more when they are made available. Thanks for the good reads.

DKM2334 ,

Disappointed Again

I read the first novel in this series and felt no connection to the main character. I struggled to finish it. Even though I was not impressed with the first book, I decided to try the second in the series. Unfortunately, it was just as disappointing.
The central character, Detective Knight, is extremely unlikeable. Throughout both novels, it is often stated that she is married to the job, which then justifies her belittling of others, her immature conversations, her obnoxious personality, and her constant demands on others. She has not demonstrated any redeeming qualities.
I am very dedicated to my profession and am surrounded by other woman who are too. None of use feel the need to act like witches to show our dedication and toughness. In fact, if I had an employe who acted like Detective Knight, she would not be my employee very long. By giving Detective Knight these characteristics, the author continues the unfortunate stereotype of women who are in positions of power.

mefixitman ,

Great reading and suspense!

Goood all the way!

More Books by Carolyn Arnold

Other Books in This Series