Kid Beowulf Book 4 - The Tarpeian Rock (A Graphic Novel) Kid Beowulf Book 4 - The Tarpeian Rock (A Graphic Novel)

Kid Beowulf Book 4 - The Tarpeian Rock (A Graphic Novel‪)‬

    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Book 4 in the Kid Beowulf series.

In this action-packed graphic novel, twin brothers, Beowulf and Grendel, are lost in ancient Italy and forced to fight for their freedom in the gladiatorial games. In the arena the brothers will battle fearsome warriors, deadly beasts, and meet another pair of twins, Romulus and Remus. It all leads to the founding of the world's most epic city: ROME!

Synopsis

Twin brothers, Beowulf and Grendel, are lost in ancient Italy and forced to fight for their freedom in the gladiatorial games. In the arena the brothers will discover a part of themselves neither knew existed and the fighter and the monster will emerge. Meanwhile in the Tiber River Valley among the Seven Hills, two tribes are at odds: the high-born Sabines who have made the land their own and the poor Latin farmers who are forced to till it. Compelled toward change, a young Latin girl named Tarpeia incites a revolution no one is ready for, particularly the pair chosen to lead it: twin brothers, Romulus and Remus. Action and adventure. Swords and sandals. The newest Kid Beowulf graphic novel is inspired by history, mythology, and the founding of ROME!

Inspired by the epic poem BEOWULF, Kid Beowulf is an action-adventure graphic novel series following the adventures of 12-year-old twin brothers, Beowulf and Grendel as they travel across distant lands and meet fellow epic heroes therein! The Tarpeian Rock is the fourth book in the ongoing series. The series is ideal for fans of Bone, Wings of Fire, and Avatar: The Last Airbender.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2021
August 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
246
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kid Beowulf Comics
SELLER
Ingram DV LLC
SIZE
119.4
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 4-6

More Books by Alexis E. Fajardo

Kid Beowulf: The Blood-Bound Oath Kid Beowulf: The Blood-Bound Oath
2016
Kid Beowulf: The Rise of El Cid Kid Beowulf: The Rise of El Cid
2018
Kid Beowulf Book 2 - The Song of Roland (A Graphic Novel) Kid Beowulf Book 2 - The Song of Roland (A Graphic Novel)
2023
Kid Beowulf - Songs and Sagas (A Graphic Novel) Kid Beowulf - Songs and Sagas (A Graphic Novel)
2023
Hama the Pig's Big Adventure (A Children's Storybook) Hama the Pig's Big Adventure (A Children's Storybook)
2021