Kill the Father Kill the Father
Book 1 - Caselli and Torre Series

Kill the Father

A Novel

    • 4.4 • 49 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

In this “absolutely electrifying” (Jeffrey Deaver) thriller and huge international hit, two people—each shattered by their past—team up to solve a series of killings and abductions that may hint at something far more sinister at play.

When a woman is beheaded in a park outside Rome and her six-year-old son goes missing, the police see an easy solution: they arrest the woman’s husband and await his confession. But the chief of Rome’s major crimes unit has doubts.

Secretly, he lures to the case two of Italy’s top analytical minds: Deputy Captain Colomba Caselli, a fierce, warrior-like detective still reeling from having survived a bloody catastrophe, and Dante Torre, a man who spent his childhood trapped inside a concrete silo. Fed by the gloved hand of a masked kidnapper who called himself “the Father,” Dante emerged from his ordeal with crippling claustrophobia but, also, with an unquenchable thirst for knowledge and hyperobservant capacities.

All evidence suggests that the Father is back and active after being dormant for decades. But when Colomba and Dante begin following the ever-more-bizarre trail of clues, they grasp that what’s really going on is darker than they ever imagined.

An “intense, gripping, and entirely unforgettable” (Christopher Reich) thriller with many twists and turns, it’s perfect for fans of Thomas Harris and Jo Nesbo.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
January 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Scribner
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
6.4
MB

Customer Reviews

bitte500 ,

Excellent

I had never read anything by this author until this past week.

I could not put this down. Always a new twist, I loved it.

More Books Like This

Treasure Hunt Treasure Hunt
2013
The Yalta Boulevard Thrillers, Books 1-3 The Yalta Boulevard Thrillers, Books 1-3
2015
The Circle The Circle
2015
The Considerate Killer The Considerate Killer
2016
Where Dead Men Meet Where Dead Men Meet
2017
Rounding the Mark Rounding the Mark
2006

More Books by Sandrone Dazieri

Kill the Angel Kill the Angel
2018
Kill the King Kill the King
2020
No está solo (Colomba y Dante 1) No está solo (Colomba y Dante 1)
2015
El Ángel (Colomba y Dante 2) El Ángel (Colomba y Dante 2)
2017
Uccidi il padre Uccidi il padre
2014
El Rey (Colomba y Dante 3) El Rey (Colomba y Dante 3)
2019

Customers Also Bought

Too Close to Breathe Too Close to Breathe
2018
Merciless Merciless
2007
With Our Blessing With Our Blessing
2019
Mala Vida Mala Vida
2019
The Day I Died The Day I Died
2017
The Abominable Man The Abominable Man
1980

Other Books in This Series

Kill the Angel Kill the Angel
2018
Kill the King Kill the King
2020