• $3.99

Publisher Description

Mars Xi can kill you with her mind, but she'll need more than psychic powers to save her in Killing Gravity, the thrilling science fiction space adventure debut by Corey J. White.

Before she escaped in a bloody coup, MEPHISTO transformed Mariam Xi into a deadly voidwitch. Their training left her with terrifying capabilities, a fierce sense of independence, a deficit of trust, and an experimental pet named Seven. She’s spent her life on the run, but the boogeymen from her past are catching up with her. An encounter with a bounty hunter has left her hanging helpless in a dying spaceship, dependent on the mercy of strangers.

Penned in on all sides, Mariam chases rumors to find the one who sold her out. To discover the truth and defeat her pursuers, she’ll have to stare into the abyss and find the secrets of her past, her future, and her terrifying potential.

The Voidwitch Saga
Book 1: Killing Gravity
Book 2: Void Black Shadow

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
May 9
Tom Doherty Associates

Customer Reviews

Bunny Valentine ,

Short, Fast Read full of action

Really enjoyed this book. Actually picked it up in the library, and as a working mom I liked that it was short! It went fast and is a real page turner. The characters felt full and the story was exciting and interesting. Looking forward to the follow up.

Gimpyelf ,

Too much of the f bomb

While the story is interesting, I almost couldn’t get past the prolific use of the f word. And I probably won’t buy the rest of the series because of how much foul language was present in this book. There was also too much sexual innuendo. Now I know why I usually buy young adult books instead of regular adult books.

Dirtprophet ,

Decent book, but way short

Nice story, but paid too much for what amounts to no more than a short story. Pre ordered it too. My mistake. Not long enough. Feel ripped off.

More Books by Corey J. White

Other Books in This Series