• $5.99

Publisher Description

**From a double RITA® Finalist and an award-winning author


The Kilts & Quilts saga continues with more than stitching and a love match. This time it’s mystery and murder…


In Scotland, the Gandiegow quilters are in an uproar when their favorite fictional quilters—the Buttermilk Guild—are killed off by a best-selling mystery author. Diana McKellen is called in by the publisher to fix this PR nightmare. It’s said, there’s no such thing as bad publicity, but Diana questions this long-standing notion when an editor is murdered at a book signing.


Detective Chief Inspector Rory Crannach has been called in to investigate. He has to interview all the suspects closely…including Diana McKellen. He finds it perplexing that he’s drawn to her, especially since Diana wants nothing to do with him. Her own father was an NYPD detective, who died in the line of duty. She has vowed to never make the same mistake her mother made…falling for a man of the law. 


Despite Diana’s resolve, sparks fly between her and DCI Crannach. As the body count rises, they are both on the case to find the killer. But the path to the truth takes twists and turns, putting them both in mortal danger. Good thing the quilters of Gandiegow are there to help. To save the day, Rory and Diana must accept that love—in all its many shapes and forms—just might hold the answer.


***

Fans of Jill Shalvis, Janet Chapman, RaeAnne Thayne, JoAnn Ross, Robin Carr, Susan Mallery, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips will enjoy Patience Griffin’s novels.


Praise for the Kilts and Quilts series:


"Griffin's lyrical and moving debut marks her as a most talented newcomer to the romance genre."

--Publishers Weekly Starred Review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
October 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
348
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kilts & Quilts
SELLER
Patience Griffin
SIZE
4.4
MB

Customer Reviews

suelovesthisbook ,

Kilt in Scotland

I thoroughly enjoyed “Kilt in Scotland”. As this is book eight in the series all my favorite characters are in it. Patience writes in such a way that the characters are your friends. You feel they are alive and you know them well. Through out the book I was trying to figure out who was the killer. I didn’t figure it out until the final chapters. It was well written and believable. Makes me want to visit Scotland and the tiny fishing village. Yes, I know it is fictional but it seems so real to me. You must read this book but start with “To Scotland with Love”. You will be sucked into the wonderful world of quilting and wish Gandiegow was your home.

Claudette B ,

Loved this book!!!

I’ve read every book in this series and loved this one. If you haven’t met the Quilter’s and residents of Gandiegow, you need to get to know them. Such fun folks. This book kept me guessing!

More Books by Patience Griffin