• $6.99

Publisher Description

Grant Khambrel, a sexy, successful architect, worked hard to build a thriving business only to have it threatened by mistake that someone has laid at his door.

The man who raised Grant after his parents died, made arrangements for Grant to receive the funds necessary to start a lucrative construction company. Soon Grant learns the money came from questionable means with strings attached; strings that took him years to cut and bury.

After winning a multi-million dollar contract to renovate the United Center in Chicago, his bid comes under fire when rumors of improper business ethics arise. Grant is blackmailed by a powerful local politician for access and control of something money can’t buy, but will cost him everything if he gives in.

Autumn Knight, the beautiful Administrative Director of the United Center, grew up around both sides of Chicago politics. Her father, a local real estate tycoon and powerful Alderman, believes he should financially benefit from the good works he provides to his community. Autumn loves her father, but disagrees with how he operates and refuses to follow his path.

Her career requires interaction with the new architect selected by her father’s committee. When Grant and Autumn meet, their chemistry is overwhelming, and they’re eager to explore their romantic possibilities.

Unfortunately, lies and secrets threaten the future they both believe is possible.

Each King book is a standalone, NO cliffhangers

USA Today, New York Times, and National Bestselling Authors work together to provide you with a world you'll never want to leave. The Castle.

Fate made them brothers, but protecting the Castle, each other, and the women they love, will make them Kings. Their combined efforts to find the current Castle members responsible for the attempt on their mentor’s life, is the beginning of dangerous challenges that will alter the path of their lives forever.

These powerful men, unexpectedly brought together by their pasts and current circumstances, will become a force to be reckoned with.

Book 1 – Kings of the Castle (the introduction to the series)
Book 2 – King of Chatham
Book 3 – King of Evanston
Book 4 – King of Devon
Book 5 – King of Morgan Park
Book 6 – King of South Shore
Book 7 – King of Lincoln Park
Book 8 - King of Hyde Park
Book 9 – King of Lawndale

"King of Lincoln Park is another strong installment in the Kings of the Castle series. The author keeps the focus on her primary characters, Grant and Autumn, amping the tension between the two. The plot is perfectly suspenseful, keeping the reader involved and guessing." - Kelsie M, Goodreads

DON'T MISS the hot new standalone series, Knights of the Castle. The Kings of the Castle made them family, but the Knights will transform the world.

Book 1 - King of Durabia
Book 2 - Knight of Bronzeville
Book 3 - Knight of South Holland
Book 4 - Lady of Jeffrey Manor
Book 5 - Knight of Grand Crossing
Book 6 - Knight of Paradise Island
Book 7 - Knight of Irondale
Book 8 - Knight of Birmingham
Book 9 - Knight of Penn Quarter

December 17
Kennerson Books
INscribe Digital

More Books by Martha Kennerson

Other Books in This Series