Kiss Me in Sweetwater Springs Kiss Me in Sweetwater Springs

Kiss Me in Sweetwater Springs

A Sweetwater Springs short story

    • 4.3 • 7 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

A heartwarming novella in the Sweetwater Springs series from USA Today bestselling author Annie Rains, perfect for fans of RaeAnne Thayne and Debbie Mason.
If Lacy Shaw could have one wish, it's that the past would stay in the past. And with her high school reunion coming up, she has no intention of reliving the worst four years of her life. Especially when all she has to show for the last decade is how the shy bookworm blossomed into...the shy town librarian. Ditching the event seems the best option until a blistering hot alternative roars into Lacy's life. Perhaps riding into the reunion on the back of Paris Montgomery's motorcycle will show her classmates how much she really has changed...

While growing up as a foster kid, Paris Montgomery only felt at home in Sweetwater Springs, which is why he picked the small town to start over after his divorce. He can't afford to ruin this refuge with another doomed relationship - especially one with a woman who is his total opposite. But when the town's sweet librarian offers to help him reconnect with his foster dad, he finds they have more in common than he thought. Both are about to discover that home is where the heart is.
(22,000 words)

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
August 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
60
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
3.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Laura__F ,

So good!!

Every visit to Sweetwater Springs makes me fall a little bit more in love with the town.

Meeting Paris in the first book in this series made me want his story so bad and it definitely didn't disappoint. The backstories of Paris and Lacy made me want so much more of their book. Their connection made my heart feel so full. This novella has made me so excited to visit this town again!

777sails ,

Kiss Me in Sweetwater Springs

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Forever (Grand Central Publishing) via NetGalley and I am voluntarily reviewing it.

This was a wonderful short story. I adored Paris and Lacy and their journey to really accepting themselves and opening up to the possibly of a relationship. Even though I didn't wear a back brace in high school, I was bullied as well. I could see a younger version of myself in Lacy. I adored getting an inside look into the thoughts of both characters. This helped me to identify with Paris. I had loving parents so I didn't have the foster child background like he did.

This story will make a dark dreary day a bright one. I was charmed by the plot and the wonderful story-telling. The only sad part was it ended way too early for me.

This is a sweet charming story that anyone can read.

More Books Like This

Island Bliss Island Bliss
2013
Montana Born Montana Born
2018
Della's House of Style Della's House of Style
2015
The Rebel's Redemption The Rebel's Redemption
2016
Wanderlust Wanderlust
2016
The Millionaire's Marriage Proposal The Millionaire's Marriage Proposal
2021

More Books by Annie Rains

Christmas on Mistletoe Lane Christmas on Mistletoe Lane
2018
Springtime at Hope Cottage Springtime at Hope Cottage
2019
Snowfall on Cedar Trail Snowfall on Cedar Trail
2019
Sunshine on Silver Lake Sunshine on Silver Lake
2020
Starting Over at Blueberry Creek Starting Over at Blueberry Creek
2020
Season of Joy Season of Joy
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Beachside Bed and Breakfast The Beachside Bed and Breakfast
2022
Falling in Love on Willow Creek Falling in Love on Willow Creek
2021
A Wedding on Lilac Lane A Wedding on Lilac Lane
2021
A Wedding on Honeysuckle Ridge A Wedding on Honeysuckle Ridge
2021
Last Chance Book Club Last Chance Book Club
2013
The Inn on Mirror Lake The Inn on Mirror Lake
2022