• $3.99

Publisher Description

Pippa Ingleside will do anything to escape her ruthless uncle, but even she is surprised when her previously dormant powers aid her. Surprised and afraid. Her newly discovered abilities may have saved her but they condemn her at the same time.

Disguised as a boy, she travels to the home of Lord Ashbourne to find her one and only friend. To maintain her disguise and put a roof over her head, Pippa accepts a job as page of the wardrobe to Ash, a man as mysterious as he is dangerous. If he discovers her lie, he'll send her back to her uncle and her witchcraft will be exposed to the authorities.

As the lies build it gets harder for Pippa to maintain her disguise, especially when she falls in love with the man she must serve.

Her only hope is to find her friend. But when the friend is murdered, Ash investigates and where he goes, his page goes too. Together they uncover a web of secrets that could destroy Ash and condemn Pippa. But that's nothing compared to what happens when he discovers she's a woman...

NOTE: This ebook is included in a 2-book bundle with the prequel, Honor Bound. You can purchase the 2-book "boxed set" of the Witchblade Chronicles at a cheaper price than buying the ebooks individually.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
March 29
Oz Books
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Peanutforlife ,


This was a joy to read. The storeyline was real, with believable hardships, but just the right amount of romance and joyful events. I could not put it down, and look forward to more books by this author,

Jasnb ,

Better than the first

I say love Ash!

Ixtzel_R ,

Kiss of Ash

Another excellent book by CJ Archer! This book is just as good as the first one (something not easily accomplished when a series is written). One of the aspects I love about CJ and her books is the fact that although books are written as part of a series; they are not sequels or prequels of one another. These books have a bit of everything...plenty romance; historical details; comedy; eroticism! I thoroughly enjoyed every page! Believe me, once you read the first one, you will devour all of them, just like I did :)

More Books by C.J. Archer

Other Books in This Series