Kiss of Steel

    • 4.4 • 66 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

"darkly atmospheric and delectably sexy."—Booklist, starred review

Honoria Todd has more secrets than most people and she's hiding them in Whitechapel. Blade is the master of the rookeries and agrees to protect her, but at what price?

Most people avoid the dreaded Whitechapel district. For Honoria Todd, it's the last safe haven as she hides from the Blue Blood aristocracy that rules London through power and fear.

Blade rules the rookeries—no one dares cross him. It's been said he faced down the Echelon's army single–handedly, that ever since being infected by the blood–craving he's been quicker, stronger, and almost immortal.

When Honoria shows up at his door, his tenuous control comes close to snapping. She's so...innocent. He doesn't see her backbone of steel—or that she could be the very salvation he's been seeking.

A unique, sexy paranormal romance, Bec McMaster's London Steampunk novels will appeal to fans of Gail Carriger, Kristen Callihan's Darkest London series, and the Blud series by Delilah Dawson.

What everyone is saying about Bec McMaster:
"a must read for paranormal fans and steampunk fans alike. 5/5 Stars, Reviewer Top Pick"—Night Owl Reviews
"richly imagined, gritty and dark, and full of hot heroes and hot sex… utterly delicious."—Smart Bitches, Trashy Books
"Action, adventure, steampunk, and blazing hot seduction...Bec McMaster offers it all."—Eve Silver, author of Sins of the Flesh

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2012
September 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks, Inc
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

claudiator2 ,

Vampire class strife

The plot and characters are intriguing. The romance works but some how the final garment falls short of a fifth star.

trevalensmaggie ,

An honest review…

Thank god for her editor on this book!!! I’m pretty sure this is the first novel by this author, and of the 12 books of her I’ve read by Bec McMaster it’s by FAR the best edited. They’re all great books but the missing words, missing letters, weird phrasing were all super annoying. This book is literally the first one I got through without being yanked out of the story by bad editing. It seriously felt like a different author altogether.

Susan Chittum ,

Wonderful

Excellently crafted story!

More Books by Bec McMaster

2017
2020
2020
2016
2018
2018

Customers Also Bought

2014
2016
2013
2015
2016
2012