• $7.99

Publisher Description

"Burrowes delivers red-hot chemistry with a masterful mix of playfulness and sensuality."—Publishers Weekly Starred Review

Lady Eve's Got The Perfect Plan

Pretty, petite Evie Windham has been more indiscreet than her parents, the Duke and Duchess of Moreland, suspect. Fearing that a wedding night would reveal her past, she's running out of excuses to dodge adoring swains. Lucas Denning, the newly titled Marquis of Deene, has reason of his own for avoiding marriage. So Evie and Deene strike a deal, each agreeing to be the other's decoy. At this rate, matrimony could be avoided indefinitely...until the two are caught in a steamy kiss that no one was supposed to see.

Praise for Lady Maggie's Secret Scandal:

"A tantalizing, delectably sexy story that is one of the best yet from an author on the way to the top."—Library Journal Starred Review

"A delight...strikingly unique characters with realistic emotions and exciting antics."—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

"Captivating...historical romance at its finest and rife with mystery and intrigue."—Romance Fiction on Suite 101

February 5
Sourcebooks, Inc
Sourcebooks, Inc.

Customer Reviews

davidson_23 ,

If you loved The Heir, you'll love this!

I was pleasantly surprised by this book. I've read all the previous books in series and at times it felt very formulaic. I will say that while this book started off slowly (with all the others in the series in mind) I felt that this book felt more like my series' favourite, The Heir. I found it interesting how, like her sisters, Eve is her own unique personality. I found it refreshing that Lucas was forward-thinking and didn't see Eve as less than his equal. I recommend this book and if you haven't read the series, suggest that you do so. They're titled and rich but they have imperfections that show them to be human, people like us. Eve is a strong and guarded character and at this juncture, my favourite of the sisters as I'm sure Jenny will become given the buildup to her book.

More Books by Grace Burrowes

Other Books in This Series