Lake of Sins Series Box Set Books 1-3

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Get your copy of the unique fantasy series that people are calling dark, gritty and too disturbing to put down.

Dive into the world of the Lake of Sins. A world filled with human animal hybrids where class determines life and death, imprisonment and freedom.


Trinity has one week to escape into the forest and discover what happens to the teenagers who are taken from the encampment after harvest.

Secrets In Blood:

Trinity has discovered the horrible fate of her kind and is now on the run but she doesn't expect to be hunted by three Almightys.

One who wants to return her to her encampment. One who wants to hide the secret in her blood and one who'll stop at nothing to reveal that same secret.

Hangman's Army:

War is brewing in the world of the Lake of Sins but Trinity and the others must find a leader to bind the classes together.  They need a person who all classes will follow.  They need Hugh, but he's in prison - days away from execution.

Books 1- 3 in the series filled with human-animal hybrids where class determines imprisonment or freedom.

Interview with the AuthorQ. – So, why should someone read the Lake of Sins series?

Well, because it's great (smiles). However, if you're looking for your typical dystopian, post-apocalyptic, survival thriller then you should look somewhere else. This story has been described as a one-of-a-kind world created in a unique dystopian society.

The characters in the series are human-animal hybrids—genetic mutations or evil experiments is yet to be revealed. It's an entire new species of characters who don't fit in the typical genre categories of vampire, werewolf, witch, fairies or even angels and demons. The world of the Lake of Sins is segregated by class with the humans ruling supreme.

In book one, Escape, Trinity, a sixteen-year-old Producer (the lowest of the classes), unwittingly sets off a collision between the classes when she flees into the forest to discover the fate of the teenagers who are removed from camp every year after harvest. Some say they are taken to another camp to keep bloodlines strong. Others say they are tortured. No one knows and Trinity is determined to find out, but what she doesn't expect is to be hunted by mutant creatures and predators long thought to be extinct.

The books are fast paced with adventure and mutated creatures around every corner. There are legends that are truth and societal truths that are well guarded lies. All-in-all, it's a unique and exciting read and you should give it a try. I think you'll love it.

The Chimera Chronicles series also takes place in the world of the Lake of Sins. These stories are prequels, explaining how some of the characters, who you meet in the Lake of Sins series, became monsters.

Q. – Who should read the Lake of Sins series?

Although there's a strong, female lead in Lake of Sins, the audience for both series is broad. I have fans (male and female) aged ten through eighty. Anyone who likes gory thrillers that are dark, a little disturbing and packed with action will enjoy these books.

However, a word of caution is in order. These books are not for the squeamish. Some scenes are bloody and violent almost falling into the horror genre, but the interactions between the characters are funny, poignant and loving (and a love triangle develops as the stories progress). Still, I wouldn't recommend these books to anyone under thirteen without the parents reading the books first.

Fiction & Literature
May 28
L. S. O'Dea
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by L. S. O'Dea


Customers Also Bought