Landscape of Shadows Landscape of Shadows

Landscape of Shadows

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

The Choice: One Killer? Or Ten Innocents?

France, 1941. The small town of Dinon is under German occupation. Max Duval, its mayor, appears to have accepted the German presence and encourages his citizens to do the same. He owns the Hotel Picardie, whose most important resident is Major Egon Wolff—German commandant.

Then, a Resistance team kills two German troopers, and the uneasy calm of Dinon is shattered. One of the assassins, the headstrong and beautiful Sophie Carriere, takes refuge in the Hotel Picardie. Despite his disapproval of the assassinations, Max keeps her safe. Sophie accuses Max of conspiring the attacks, but Max is no collaborator—he has his own secret methods of resistance, which Sophie has now jeopardized.

Danger escalates when Sophie discovers the truth about Max's resistance work, and she and Max are drawn to one another. Egon Wolff decrees that ten citizens will be executed unless the missing assassin is surrendered. Max faces a terrible choice: sacrifice Sophie and betray the cause of freedom for which they are both working—or let innocent citizens go to their deaths.

Perfect for fans of Leon Uris and Alan Furst

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
December 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

The Revolution Trade The Revolution Trade
2014
Smoke and Iron Smoke and Iron
2018
The Wildcat's Burden The Wildcat's Burden
2014
Kyiv Kyiv
2021
Clan Novel Lasombra: Book 6 of The Clan Novel Saga Clan Novel Lasombra: Book 6 of The Clan Novel Saga
2019
Blood of Empire Blood of Empire
2019

More Books by Kevin Doherty

Report Writing Report Writing
2012
The Leonardo Gulag The Leonardo Gulag
2020
Penny Baps Penny Baps
2021