Last Girl Gone

A Laura Chambers Novel

    • 4.1 • 14 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

This “diabolical debut thriller offers more twists than winding country road” and is sure to be a new favorite for fans of Julia Keller, David Bell, and unflinching thrillers (New York Journal of Books)

Sometimes, the journey home is the most harrowing. And it’s every parent’s worst nightmare.

Investigative journalist Laura Chambers is back in her tiny hometown of Hillsborough, North Carolina, the one place she swore never to return. Fired from the Boston Globe, her career in shambles, she reluctantly takes a job with the local paper. The work is simple, unimportant, and worst of all, boring—at least until a missing girl turns up dead, the body impeccably clean, dressed to be the picture of innocence.

Years earlier, ten-year-old Patty Finch left home and never made it back. But for the people of Hillsborough, Patty was just the beginning. Child after child disappeared, a reign of terror the town desperately wants to forget. Now that terror has returned to seize another girl. And another. And another.

This is the story Laura’s been waiting for—her one last chance to get back onto the front page. She dives deeper into a case that runs colder by the second, only to discover the truth may be far closer to home than she could have ever imagined. Powerful, intricate, and tense, Last Girl Gone will have you looking over your shoulder long after the last page.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
June 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
2.9
MB

Customer Reviews

MLWMWM ,

Not a likable

Too many incidents with negative consequences make it for an disappointing read.

More Books by J. G. Hetherton

Other Books in This Series