• $3.99

Publisher Description

Totally loved this! The characters were amazing and drew me right in. This one cut deep on the emotional scale. Highly recommend this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Her pale skin looks like porcelain in the early morning light. Her fragile arms bent and crooked like a broken doll. Lying half-buried in the muddy earth is the naked body of a beautiful young girl...


When Detective Katie Scott is called to the discovery of a young girl buried on the grounds of a former children’s home in Pine Valley, California, Katie assumes the victim is Candace Harlan, who ran away from Elm Hill Manor five years ago. It would be a devastating end to the cold case Katie’s been working on. But the girl in the ground is not Candace.


Fear grips Katie as she takes in the black ink that decorates the mystery girl’s back – a terrifying message about a hunter stalking his prey tattooed on her skin after she drew her last breath.


Forcing down traumatic memories of losing her own parents, Katie suspects someone mistook this poor soul for Candace, and that this crumbling home for lost girls is at the heart of this terrible crime. She sets to work digging into the tragic history of the owners who lost so many children of their own and tracking down the last six residents and the staff who cared for them – but no one wants to talk, let alone remember.


The next day, a second girl’s body is found down by the creek at high water, the same words etched into her skin. Katie fears the worst: someone is picking off the last of the Elm Hill girls one by one. But what does the tattoo mean? And what monster would target these innocent girls who have already been through so much?


Katie must dig deep to confront her own fears and protect the vulnerable – but as the body count rises further, will there be anyone left to save?


An absolutely gripping, dark, and totally unputdownable serial killer thriller that will keep you racing through the pages all night long. Fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh will read in one sitting!


Everyone is talking about Last Girls Alive:

THERE WAS NO WAY I WAS PUTTING THIS BOOK DOWN!!!!!… I was literally holding my breath… I HAD TO KNOW!!!!! As for the explosive ending WOW definitely not what or who I was expecting.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I was hooked from the start. I couldn't stop reading. I just needed to find out what happens next with Katie and the case. Katie is a total badassI loved the story sooo much awesome book. I recommend it to everyone.’ Mama Bear’s Book Shelf, 5 stars


Totally loved this creepy thriller!! The characters were amazing and drew me right in This one cut deep on the emotional scale. I highly recommend this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


One hell of a scary and unpredictable rollercoaster ride with several twists and turns along the way. On more than one occasion I almost had to read through my fingers as I feared what was going to happen next. A brilliant, and highly recommended read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


This series just gets better and better… I envy you the binge readI’m already looking forward to the next one!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Brilliant! Brilliant! Absolutely freaking brilliant!!… Fantastic and so real.’ Shalini’s Books & Reviews, 5 stars


Wow!!! What can I say about this page-turning, nail biting crime thriller!! It was absolutely fantastically written and had me completely hooked from the first pagefilled with nail biting suspensekept me hooked.BookWorm86, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
October 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
364
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.4
MB

More Books by Jennifer Chase

Other Books in This Series