Last Summer at the Golden Hotel

    • 4.0 • 154 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A Good Morning America Buzz Pick
A Can’t-Miss Beach Read For Summer 2021 from The Skimm
A Best Beach Read of 2021 from Bustle
A Best Summer Read of 2021 from PopSugar

A family reunion for the ages when two clans convene for the summer at their beloved getaway in the Catskills—perfect for fans of Dirty Dancing and The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel—from the acclaimed author of The Floating Feldmans.

In its heyday, The Golden Hotel was the crown jewel of the hotter-than-hot Catskills vacation scene. For more than sixty years, the Goldman and Weingold families – best friends and business partners – have presided over this glamorous resort which served as a second home for well-heeled guests and celebrities. But the Catskills are not what they used to be – and neither is the relationship between the Goldmans and the Weingolds. As the facilities and management begin to fall apart, a tempting offer to sell forces the two families together again to make a heart-wrenching decision. Can they save their beloved Golden or is it too late?

Long-buried secrets emerge, new dramas and financial scandal erupt, and everyone from the traditional grandparents to the millennial grandchildren wants a say in the hotel’s future. Business and pleasure clash in this fast-paced, hilarious, nostalgia-filled story, where the hotel owners rediscover the magic of a bygone era of nonstop fun even as they grapple with what may be their last resort.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
May 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
6.9
MB

Customer Reviews

runbikedogs ,

Wonderful piece of history

This book really captured a part of the American vacation culture that once thrived up north. A lost culture that now is beginning to return again in a new way. I loved all the detailed descriptions.

akbaird ,

A beach read

Elyssa Friedland will transport you to the Golden Hotel in the Catskills. This hotel is jointly owned by the already strained relationship of the Goldmans and the Weingolds. When they run into financial troubles brought on by the lack of reservations, can they come together one last time to save the hotel or will it be the demise of the hotel? With three generations from each family voting on the future of the hotel, a lot of conflicting options will make it interesting and difficult. What secrets, will envail while trying to make a decision? A great book to sit by the pool or beach to read because you won’t want to put it down.

More Books by Elyssa Friedland

2019
2015
2018
2022
2020
2023

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2020
2021
2018
2020