• $1.99

Publisher Description

“If you want an emotional romantic adventure to nineteenth century frontier America this is for you.” Jane Hunt Reviews

For fans of Diana Palmer and Linda Lael Miller comes a new novella in The Men of Fir Mountain series.

As sheriff of Silver Creek, Matthew Marson’s job is to look after his town. But when he fails to protect the most important person in his life, Claire, from an attack, Matt feels as though he will never be able to forgive himself.

Her husband-to-be’s newly found overprotectiveness drives the headstrong Claire from his arms. She can’t see a future with a man who won’t allow her to follow her dreams.

In a small town where everybody knows your name and your business, it’s impossible for the pair to stay apart, especially as Claire finds that she can’t completely turn her back on the lawman that she loves.

About the author

I was born and still live in Oregon.
Despite being a good student, my teachers complained about my tendency to daydream. The tales dancing through my imagination were frequently far more entertaining than real life. As far back as I can remember I made up stories, to calm my sister after a nightmare, entertain myself in boring classes and write in countless notebooks, many never again to see the light of day.
I earned a BS from Eastern Oregon State College and married my best friend almost twenty years ago. I've three brilliant, handsome sons, one amazing daughter-in-law, a beautiful granddaughter and two spoiled dogs. When not writing I love to read, hike, camp, rock hound, and take long walks with my husband just after it rains.
Find out more about me at www.loriconnelly.com, loriconnelly.blogspot.com or www.facebook.com/lorilconnelly and if you'd like notices about new releases or future Written Fireside stories please sign up for my eNewletter http://eepurl.com/0-caz.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2013
November 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
51
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperImpulse
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

lee dickerson ,

the lawman of silver creek

SHOULD BE LISTED AS SHORT STORY. Wast of your time

More Books by Lori Connelly

Other Books in This Series