League of Liars League of Liars

League of Liars

    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

In this fantasy thriller, four teens charged with murder and caught up with the illegal use of magic band together to devise the ultimate jailbreak. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows and How to Get Away with Murder.

Ever since his mother was killed, seventeen-year-old Cayder Broduck has had one goal—to see illegal users of magic brought to justice. People who carelessly use extradimensional magic for their own self-interest, without a care to the damage it does to society or those around them, deserve to be punished as far as Cayder is concerned. Because magic always has a price. So when Cayder lands a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to apprentice under a premier public defender, he takes it. If he can learn all the tricks of public defense, the better he’ll be able to dismantle defense arguments when he’s a prosecutor. Then he’ll finally be able to make sure justice is served.
 
But when he meets the three criminals he’s supposed to defend, it no longer seems so black and white. They’re teenagers, like him, and their stories are . . . complicated, like his. Vardean, the prison where Cayder’s new clients are incarcerated, also happens to be at the very heart of the horrible tear in the veil between their world and another dimension—where all magic comes from.
 
League of Liars is a dark and twisty mystery set in a richly-drawn world where nothing is as it seems, rife with magic, villains and danger.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2022
February 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
12.7
MB

More Books Like This

Four Dead Queens Four Dead Queens
2019
Epic Teen Fiction Epic Teen Fiction
2017
Shards and Ashes Shards and Ashes
2013
Winter Escapes Sampler Winter Escapes Sampler
2012
Fierce Reads: Kisses and Curses Fierce Reads: Kisses and Curses
2015
Tether Tether
2015

More Books by Astrid Scholte

Four Dead Queens Four Dead Queens
2019
La muerte de las cuatro reinas La muerte de las cuatro reinas
2019
The Vanishing Deep The Vanishing Deep
2020
Tovatűnő mélység Tovatűnő mélység
2023
El profundo desvanecer El profundo desvanecer
2022
Négy halott királynő Négy halott királynő
2022

Customers Also Bought

The Shadows Between Us The Shadows Between Us
2020
The Hawthorne Legacy The Hawthorne Legacy
2021
From Blood and Ash From Blood and Ash
2020