• $4.99

Publisher Description

In the second book of the In Her Name: The Last War trilogy, six months have passed since the destruction of the human colony on Keran by the alien Kreelan Empire. Earth and other human worlds band together to form the Confederation of Humanity to provide a mutual defense against the alien invaders.

Unfortunately, not all human worlds want to join the Confederation. Some, like Saint Petersburg, would rather see it destroyed. With a powerful navy built in secret and armed with nuclear weapons, Saint Petersburg is preparing their own offensive against the Confederation when the Kreelans attack.

Led by Tesh-Dar, an enigmatic Kreelan warrior priestess, the Kreelan Empire has begun its quest in earnest to find the One, an alien who might be able to lift the ages-old curse that will leave her species extinct in but a few more generations. But to find the One, they must bleed the humans in war...

If you’re new to the In Her Name series, here is the author’s recommended reading order:

The Last War Trilogy
— First Contact
— Legend Of The Sword
— Dead Soul

The Redemption Trilogy
— Empire
— Confederation
— Final Battle

The First Empress Trilogy
— From Chaos Born
— Forged In Flame
— Mistress Of The Ages

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
May 31
Michael R. Hicks
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Taylor113 ,


Possibly the best sci fi novel series I have ever read. Highly recommend.

Flpper ,


You can't ask for more action than this.

TheDom90 ,


Again, another great book!
I'm glad I haven't known of these books till after they all been written. I would have lost my mind if I would had to wait to read the next book. After ready the first book I was hooked. I bought everyone so I can read non stop till the end, It's that good. If you download the first book (it's free) you might as well buy the rest cause your going to love it. I hope they make a series of movies based on these books.

More Books by Michael R. Hicks