Let Me Out (An Ashley Hope Suspense Thriller—Book 2‪)‬

    • 4.4 • 82 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Ashley Hope is an average Southern woman, happily engaged—until dark secrets from her past tear her life apart. On track to join the state police’s violent crimes division, Ashley is assigned to a case near her hometown: a female, 22 year-old meth addict has been found murdered. Can it be the work of a serial killer?


“Phenomenal debut with a huge creep factor… So many twists and turns, you’ll have no idea who the next victim will be. If you love a thriller that will keep you awake well into the night, this book is for you.”

—Reader review for Let Me Go


While Ashley embarks on hew new life, going through the police academy, hazed by fellow recruits, the state police summon her, as they realize they need to make a rare exception and enlist her help on a case immediately. The murdered victim has been found in the backwoods, in a small, rural town neighboring Ashley’s own Grundy County. The locals are hostile to outsiders and police, and only Ashley stands a chance of getting through to its hardened folk.


At first glance, the victim seems like just another meth addict-turned prostitute, caught up in a routine drug murder.


But as Ashley digs deeper, she sees things that others do not, and suspects something far more sinister may be at play.


Ashley digs deeper, refusing to put the case to bed.


But if she digs too deep, Ashley, herself, may become the target.


A dark crime thriller full of mystery and suspense, the ASHLEY HOPE mystery series is rife with twists and jaw-dropping secrets as it unfolds into a riveting psychological thriller. Join this brilliant new female protagonist as she hunts down a serial killer, keeping you spellbound and turning pages late into the night. Fans of Rachel Caine, Teresa Driscoll and Robert Dugoni are sure to fall in love.


Books #3-#6 in the series—LET ME LIVE, LET ME BREATHE, LET ME FORGET, and LET ME ESCAPE—are also available.


“I really enjoyed this book… It draws you in right away and keeps you turning the pages right up to the end. I am really anticipating the next book.”

—Reader review for Let Me Go


“A really good read. The story went quickly and the characters were interesting. I'm looking forward to the next book in this series!”

—Reader review for Let Me Go


“Good read with good plot, plenty of action, and great character development. A thriller that will keep you awake into the night.”

—Reader review for Let Me Go


“Excellent start to a new series… Get this book and read it, you will love it!”

—Reader review for Let Me Go

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
February 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
250
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kate Bold
SELLER
Lukeman Literary Management
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

tljreads ,

Wow!

I’m not one to read thriller books but this series has me on the edge of my seat. So so so disappointed the rest of the books aren’t available for purchase yet. I’m going to have to go buy hard copies!!

TyNelson24 ,

Great!

I have become a huge fan of Kate Bold. Love the character of Ashley Hope can’t wait until the next one comes out. I highly recommend this book to everyone!

More Books by Kate Bold

2022
2021
2021
2022
2021
2022

Customers Also Bought

2022
2021
2022
2022
2022
2022

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022
2022
2023
2021