• $5.99

Publisher Description

Would you kill, to save a life?

DCC Bob Skinner faces a life-changing dilemma in Lethal Intenet, a gripping and thought-provoking novel in the Bob Skinner series from crime master Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

'Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine's narrative has many an ingenious twist and turn' - Observer

Somewhere in Scotland the unthinkable is about to happen - something that would shatter the very bedrock of society. And Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner finds himself facing a triple threat. Ruthless Albanian gangsters have infiltrated Edinburgh's underworld. MI5 believe they are trying to take over the drug scene but could they be after a much bigger score? A police officer's son is found dead in suspicious circumstances. And Scotland's unscrupulous First Minister plans to take over the police force, threatening anyone who gets in his way. As the crimes begin to collide, fragments of the truth are revealed. Skinner and his team race against time to piece them together - but will it all come down to a shot in the dark?

What readers are saying about Lethal Intent:

'Brilliant, gripping story [from] start to finish'

'This [book] has you gripped and not able to put it down. A must read'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2006
February 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Quintin Jardine