Lethal Sky Lethal Sky

Lethal Sky

    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Action, explosions, adventure, terrorist plots and conspiracies combine for a compelling thriller in the vein of Clancy, MacLean and Ludlum.

A light aircraft flies over Sydney Harbour carrying the spores of a deadly microbe, enough to kill the people below and render the city uninhabitable for decades. Intelligence agent Marika Hartmann races to the scene aboard a taipan helicopter packed with Australian commandos, unable to shoot the plane down for fear of releasing the lethal cargo. Can she save her city?

In Western Europe and America millions of ordinary people start their day, unaware that a swarm of powerful new weapons, armed with the same biological agent, gather in the skies. In London PJ Johnson leads a team of Special Forces soldiers to find the terrorists' base of operations as biologist Jan Sloven works furiously to decode the conundrum left by a deranged scientific genius - but time is against them all.

Action and adventure, plots and conspiracies all combine for a breakneck thriller that feels terrifyingly real.

Greg Barron is a world traveller who has studied International Terrorism at the prestigious St Andrew's University. His critically acclaimed thrillers reflect his fascination with political, social and environmental change.

Praise for Greg Barron's novels:

'A superlative political thriller' Rob Minshull, ABC

'A high-octane thriller ... the pace is excellent, the writing is sharp and Barron has a real talent for the evocation of place ... sufficiently gripping to keep you up at night' The Australian

'Barron echoes the work of authors such as MacLean, Clancy and Ludlum' Canberra Times

'Barron has written a thriller that entertains but also for those wanting more, a thought-provoking polemic' Courier-Mail

'A darkly imaginative page-turner' Bookseller+ Publisher

'Entertaining, provocative' Daily Telegraph

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
July 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books Like This

Sons of Valor Sons of Valor
2021
Doom 3: Worlds on Fire Doom 3: Worlds on Fire
2008
Seal Team Seven 03: Nucflash Seal Team Seven 03: Nucflash
2011
Echo Six: Black Ops 6 - Battle for Beirut Echo Six: Black Ops 6 - Battle for Beirut
2013
The Lance The Lance
2015
SEAL Team Bravo: Black Ops - Assault on Al Shabaab SEAL Team Bravo: Black Ops - Assault on Al Shabaab
2013

More Books by Greg Barron

Savage Tide Savage Tide
2013
Rotten Gods Rotten Gods
2012
Voodoo Dawn (an e-only short story) Voodoo Dawn (an e-only short story)
2014
Whistler's Bones Whistler's Bones
2017
The Time of Thunder The Time of Thunder
2020