• $0.99

Publisher Description

A heartwarming family saga set in London’s East End from the 1950s to the 1980s.

London’s East End in the post-war years is an excitement of bustling streets and playground to the Cowley children. A large and loving family, proud of their Irish ancestry, the Cowleys have made their home there, revelling in the vibrancy and activity of post-war London. All except for Marie, the eldest daughter, confined to bed for long months with an illness that overshadows her childhood.

When her health finally improves and Marie is back in the lively heart of her family, she finds herself a step behind her enterprising siblings when it comes to holding down a job – and finding a husband. Will Marie’s spirit and tenacity be enough to overcome her troubles and lead the life she’s always wanted?

Life is just a Bowl of Cherries is perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Sandy Taylor and Pam Howes.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
October 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
404
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
373.6
KB

More Books by Anna King