• $3.99

Publisher Description

Niles Longfellow is a nerd, and not the trendy type of nerd, either. He wears a historically accurate homesteader costume to work every day, has a total of one friend, and doesn't know how to talk to guys. So when he gets a flat tire and the hottest hipster ever stops to help him, all Niles can think is that he's wearing his stupid cowboy getup. Normally, Niles feels invisible to other men, but he'd take that invisibility any day over Rusty Adams seeing him in suede and fringe.

Rusty moved to Bison Hills to help his sister raise her daughter, and nothing is more important to him than that. He's also fresh off a breakup, and isn't prepared for anything complicated. But then he meets Niles. Rusty sees Niles as more than a clumsy, insecure guy in a costume. He sees a man who is funny, quirky, and unexpected.

Nothing about their connection is simple, though, especially the lies and insecurities between them. Niles doesn't know if he can trust Rusty with his heart, and when Rusty's sister decides to move away, Rusty doesn't know if he can stay behind.

NOTE: This is a reprint of a previously published novel.

March 27
Erin McLellan
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Hubbabbubbahh'z ,

"Life on Pause" depends upon a full life commitment !!!

Extremely enjoyably diagnosed individuals in this novella developed in a very well written scenario, enveloping the author's character analysis and for their direction and indecision for accepting each other's passionate desires! A very fine description of sexual desire and the multiple consequences of fervor and denials? Placing these situations "on pause" complicates the realities of avoiding a true romantic interlude in the declaration of just simply stating their feelings toward each other - the fact ... "I love you" ... A delightful and wonderful embracing romance in an honest acceptance of anxieties, emotional tears, heart-aches, denials, accepting true life passionate feelings in their potential individual realities.

More Books by Erin McLellan

Other Books in This Series