Lifers

    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

For fans of James Dashner and Scott Westerfeld, a riveting sci-fi thriller about a boy in the not-so-distant future who stumbles upon a secret prison for teens underneath his city.Fear haunts the streets of Preston's city: a girl has disappeared. Preston is drawn to investigate, exploring the city in the hunt for his missing friend. And deep in the bowels of a secret scientific institute, he discovers a sinister machine used to banish teenage criminals for their offenses.Captured and condemned to a cavernous dimension, Preston is determined to escape. But this is no ordinary jail. Friendships will be forged and lives will be lost in a reckless battle for freedom, revenge--and revolution. Set in a world all too similar to our own, Lifers is thrilling, pulse-pounding storytelling of the highest degree.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
January 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Scholastic Inc.
SELLER
Scholastic Inc.
SIZE
54.3
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 7 and Above