Little Lost Dolls

An absolutely gripping crime thriller with a shocking twist

    • 4.2 • 22 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

The young woman lying on the forest floor looks like she’s dreaming; her brown hair fanning out into a crown around her head, her hands clasped over her breast. She could be sleeping—if it weren’t for the brutal slash across her neck


It’s autumn in Oakhurst when Detective Jo Fournier rushes to local beauty spot, Crone Ridge Woods, desperately hoping to find Madison Coehlo alive. Instead, she discovers the pregnant woman’s pale and lifeless body, killed in the spot where she loved to walk her dog. Madison looked after her sick mother and studied at community college, who could have wished her harm?


Madison’s mother is utterly broken by her brutal murder, but she cannot give Jo any insight into the tiny doll pushed into her daughter’s hand. Supposed to bring luck to whoever finds one, is it a coincidence or a warning from the killer? When Jo gets another frantic emergency call, she rushes to the scene, determined to catch this cruel monster before he can steal more innocent lives. Her heart pounds when she finds another identical plastic doll.


As the local community panics, Jo and her team work round the clock to keep other pregnant women safe. The call logs of the murdered expectant mothers give Jo the clue she desperately needs, but her heart splits in two when she realizes another woman is in danger. Can Jo get to her first, or is the killer pulling them both into a deadly trap?


From USA Today bestseller M.M. Chouinard, Little Lost Dolls is a keep-you-up-all-night utterly gripping crime thriller with a truly jaw-dropping twist! Fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Gregg Olsen will be completely addicted.


What readers are saying about Little Lost Dolls:


Loved this… Had me furiously flicking the pages to see how it would all unfold… Impossible to pull yourself away… It was so intense and kept me on the edge of my seat gripping my Kindle so tight in the lead up to its outcome… Fantastic Outstanding!” Once Upon A Time Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Loved this book!! So fast-paced I read the whole thing in one day-- literally impossible to put down!” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


WOW this book is fantasticI loved it so much… I WAS SHOCKED AT WHO THE KILLER WAS!!!! I tried to guess but boy was a wrong.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


OH, MY STARS… Brilliant… Fantastic… I did not see the twist coming… I could not read fast enough.” KKEC Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I started and finished the same day. I had to keep on reading… Enjoyed it immensely.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


WOW! This was one fast-paced, twisty thriller… Will stick with you long after you finish the book.” @fieldstone_lfl ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I could not put this book down, so many twists that had my head spinning.” Goodreads Reviewer


“A very, very good story that kept me guessing and guessing and guessing some more.” B for Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


The dream for any crime/ thriller fan!… Absolutely keeps you guessing til the end… If you want something that will have you hooked from start to finish, this is the one!!” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Awesome!… Kept me glued to my Kindle!” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
May 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
358
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
4.2
MB

More Books Like This

2021
2012
2012
2013
2022
2014

More Books by M.M. Chouinard

2019
2019
2020
2021
2021
2022

Customers Also Bought

2023
2023
2023
2024
2023
2022