• $3.99

Publisher Description

What will Sibyl find when she moves to a small Aussie town? Deadly snakes and redback spiders? Sure, but she also finds something unexpected . .

Sybil Potts moves to Little Tatterford, a small town in the middle of nowhere in Australia, seeking to find peace and quiet after the upheaval of her divorce. 

Although the town is sleepy and nothing has ever happened, her arrival coincides with a murder in the boarding house adjacent to her cottage. 

Sybil soon finds she is at odds with the attractive Blake Wessley, the exasperated police officer trying to solve the murder.

After Sibyl narrowly misses becoming the next victim, she turns her attention to the suspects. Is it the posh English gentleman, Mr. Buttons, who serves everyone tea and cucumber sandwiches -- crusts off, of course -- or her quirky landlady, Cressida Upthorpe, who is convinced she knows what her spoiled cat, Lord Farringdon, is thinking? 

Or is it somebody else entirely?

This is a Select All Star book and a USA Today Best-selling series.

Mysteries & Thrillers
March 26
Best Cosy Books
Morgana Best

Customer Reviews

math wizard ,


A very interesting mystery with plenty of twists. Sybil has moved to a new place after her divorce from her husband. On the day of her arrival there is a murder. The plot thickens as Sybil has visions which seem to come true.
Meet Cressida, Mr Buttons, Lord Farringdon, and Sandy and of course her ex and the murder and Blake. You have bit of humor which adds to the story and the tinkling of possible romance.
Enjoy the book because it is well and written and I enjoyed it and recommend this book!



This is a very good read. It’s hard to believe it’s a murder mystery. The story moves along quickly and the descriptions are very good. It seems like a quaint village with very interesting people!

slapstickgum ,


This was really a loser for me. I figured the whole “mystery” out in the first 30 pages. Amateurish plot and character descriptions, wouldn’t consider reading another by this author.

More Books by Morgana Best

Other Books in This Series