• $6.99

Publisher Description

Ben Walton is the guy everyone can turn to. He's been a shoulder to cry on and a helping hand for all his friends as they've each met the love of their life and embarked upon their happily-ever-after.


He's the only one who's still single. He lost the first and only love of his life when he was still only eighteen years old. He never thought he'd get Charlotte back, and he never thought he'd want another woman.


He should have learned by now—never say never. He hasn't heard from Charlotte in months, but he believes that she meant it when she said she was coming back—to the lake and to him. Even though he could never see himself with another woman, there is another woman who could happily see herself with him. He hired Angel to run the lodge for him. They have so much in common and she's a beautiful woman—but she's not Charlotte.


If you’re reading this, I assume that you’ve been waiting for Ben’s happily-ever-after for a while. I hope you’ll enjoy seeing him finally find the happiness he so deserves.


The Summer Lake series follows a group of friends from a small lakeside town in the California hills. They have kept in touch over the years and now, in their early thirties, their lives are drawing them back to Summer Lake and to each other.


This book is intended for adult readers 18+


Each Summer Lake Romance can be read as a standalone book – no cliff hangers here! Each book contains one couple's story. However, they are best read in order to get full enjoyment of the underlying story and friendships.


Book 1: Love Like You've Never Been Hurt   Emma and Jack

Book 2: Work Like You Don't Need the Money   Pete and Holly

Book 3: Dance Like Nobody's Watching   Missy and Dan

Book 4: Fly Like You've Never Been Grounded   Smoke and Laura

Book 5: Laugh Like You've Never Cried   Michael and Megan

Book 6: Sing Like Nobody's Listening   Kenzie and Chase

Book 7: Smile Like You Mean It   Gabe and Renée

Book 8: The Wedding Dance    Missy and Dan's Wedding

Book 9: Chasing Tomorrow   Ben's backstory with Charlotte

Book 10: Dream Like Nothing's Impossible  April and Eddie

Book 11: Ride Like You've Never Fallen  Nate and Lily

Book 12: Live Like There's No Tomorrow   Ben's story

March 21
Xenion, Inc
Xenion, inc

Customer Reviews

Crazylady25 ,

Great series !

Keeps you wanting to know what happens with the next couple .

Melancally ,

Sweet love story

Ben's story has finally been told. He has his happily ever after. I just wish he hadn't had so much turmoil getting there. This book was good, just like all of S.J.'s books, but this one had a little more heartache in it and less steamy scenes; which I personally love. It was a fitting conclusion though and I'm glad he ended up with the right person (though who that is, well you'll just have to read the book to find out for yourself) ;)

More Books by SJ McCoy


Other Books in This Series