• $3.99

Publisher Description

A mother and daughter's search for hope and happiness after tragedy.

Liverpool Love Song is a moving saga of family ties and true love, from much-loved author, Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lyn Andrews.

When Helen Redwood is tragically widowed, she and her daughter, Chloe, move to Liverpool to be closer to her family. But it is being in her beautiful garden with her handsome young gardener, Rex Kenwright, that saves Helen from grief. Rex is no stranger to bereavement himself but, while he finds comfort in Helen's company, it is seventeen-year-old Chloe who steals his heart.

It is the swinging sixties, however, and Chloe has dreams of her own. When she announces that she is moving in with her boyfriend, Adam Livingstone, and there's a baby on the way she has no idea of the devastating effect this will have on those she loves. Nor does she realise the rocky road to happiness that lies ahead...

What readers are saying about Liverpool Love Song:

'Lovely story, a comfy chair and a cup of tea for chill out time by yourself with this book. Anne Baker's books are books to get lost in, enjoyable read'

'Good book from the very first page to the very last'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
February 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
931.3
KB

More Books by Anne Baker