• $5.99

Publisher Description

A deliciously sexy and passionate tale for fans of Lisa Kleypas, Anabelle Bryant’s latest Regency romance features a devious lord who will stop at nothing to possess the lady of his dreams…but can she keep his secret?
 
In monetary matters, Jeremy Lockhart, Viscount Dearing, is used to being in control, but from his first sight of Lady Charlotte, his carefully cultivated world is rocked to its foundations. Determined to best her other, more eligible suitors, he goes to great lengths to ensure his betrothal to Charlotte. A locked black leather box holds the dark secret that has assured his success.
 
Innocent Lady Charlotte is baffled by her new husband’s behavior. Why does Lord Dearing seem so distant one day, and so attentive the next? Her family’s dire financial straits did not allow her the luxury of an extended courtship. If only she could entice him into the marriage bed! When at last Charlotte’s efforts are rewarded, she revels in Jeremy’s unexpectedly bold possessiveness. But outside of their bedchambers, her groom’s guardedness quickly returns. Passion is no longer enough for sweet Charlotte, who vows to unlock the mystery of this complicated man. The truth, however, might be more than her principled heart is prepared to handle. . . .

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
March 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Zebra Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
921.4
KB

More Books by Anabelle Bryant

Other Books in This Series