• $0.99

Publisher Description

She needed a fresh start…

ICU Nurse Sadie Montgomery moved to New Orleans after her entire world fell apart. The idea was borne of desperation as she sank deeper into a depression so deep and dark, she had stopped feeling. But it wasn’t until she crossed paths with Ram that she finally felt a spark of life return. The only problem is, she doesn’t want to be dependent upon anyone. The pain of losing it all is still too fresh. Not to mention, in Ram’s world, the women submit themselves body and soul. 

He wasn’t looking for love…

Former Army Ranger, Ramsey O’Malley, is not looking for a long-term commitment from a woman beyond a scene or two at Club Underworld. He doesn’t have the time nor the inclination to begin something he cannot finish, not as a single dad with a thriving psychology practice. Except, he is drawn to his newest patient. She’s forbidden, like the apple in the garden of Eden, and all he wants to do it take a bite. 

But they could not deny their desire…

When Sadie makes a surprise appearance at Club Underworld looking to take a walk on the wild side, Ram knows he cannot let another man have her. He wants to be the one to introduce her to submission. But can he convince her to submit to his brand of lovemaking? And will just one night be enough? 

Publisher’s Note: This steamy contemporary romance contains elements of power exchange.

September 24
Blushing Books Publications
ABCD Graphics and Design

Customer Reviews

Gallowaygirly ,

Loved the story

Loved the story. It is well written, entertaining and holds your attention. The interaction between Ram and Sadie is explosive both personally and sexually. The club scenes are graphic and eye opening. There are little stories within the main one that also add to the dynamics of this story. This is a fantastic start to a new series and I can’t wait for the next book to come out. If you enjoy D/s stories, this is one of the best. I would highly recommend it as a great read, you will not be disappointed.

More Books by Anya Summers

Other Books in This Series