• $3.99

Publisher Description

Through this book, we are trying to understand and explain the glory and majestic powers of Lord Vishnu and the purpose of his incarnations. 

We hope the lofty ideals enshrined in this book serve as guiding lights for the people.

Vishnu's ten incarnations states that the Divine Power manifested itself in the form of Lord Vishnu and embarked upon the task of creating the universe. Whenever and wherever evil manifested itself on the Earth, Lord Vishnu incarnated himself in different forms in order to eradicate the evil forces. For instance, to protect his devotee Prahlada from his father Hiranyakashipu's demonic clutches, Lord Vishnu incarnated himself as Narashimha, the Man- Lion. To protect the Earth from the powerful Ravana, Lord Vishnu incarnated himself in the form of Lord Rama. He incarnated himself as Lord Krishna to kill the demon Kansa. He helped the righteous forces of the Pandavas in the battle of Mahabharata. He also gives the Gita Updesh to Arjuna in the great battle of the Mahabharata.

For our reader's convenience, Lord Vishnu's story has been divided into ten episodes. That is the ten incarnations of Lord Vishnu. The ten incarnations are as follows :-

1. Matsya, the Fish

2. Kurma, the Tortoise

3. Varaha, the Boar

4. Narasimha, the Man-lion

5. Vamana, the Dwarf

6. Parashurama 

7. Shri Rama 

8. Shri Krishna 

9. Lord Buddha 

10. Kalki, the Final Destroyer

In today's era of materialism, these lofty ideals can influence many to follow the 

noble path of truth, righteousness, honesty and integrity.

Religion & Spirituality
January 30
Dreamland Publications
Ved Prakash Chawla

More Books by Anuj Chawla